Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Dental House

General Dentistry located in New York, NY

123 total reviews

Dental House always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 123 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dental House below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James A.
Submitted 03/04/19
Overall a great experience, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Callie D.
Submitted 03/04/19
Loved my first visit! Everyone was super nice and hospitable. They made note of my recent engagement and offered a cleaning for free before the wedding - great attention to detail. Plus their goodie bag included dark chocolate
Boris T.
Submitted 02/27/19
Dental House in New York City takes the fear out of going to the dentist! The atmosphere in the office is more like a SPA than a dentist office! The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The dentist is extremely knowledgeable and caring. Highly recommend this dentist office to all of my friends and family.
Melissa K.
Submitted 02/26/19
Very helpful and great staff!
Mathias H.
Submitted 02/24/19
Dr. Sonya was amazing. She was very empathetic, careful and effective. The doctors office is brand-new, clean and bright. The staff was super nice and supportive, very welcoming. I can definitely recommend and will go back.
Dan L.
Submitted 02/22/19
The experience with this dentist office was exceptional. Each person I had the opportunity to work with was very polite, accommodating, and on time. It was a pleasure to deal with each person from the front office to the assistant to Dr. Sinensky. I would recommend Dr. Sinensky and her staff without hesitation.
Will N.
Submitted 02/21/19
Best dentist ever. I’ll be back.
Vanessa L.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Sonya is absolutely AMAZING!! The office is super clean, staff is really friendly, and most of all Dr. Sonya is an amazing dentist. I hated going to the dentist before I saw her. She turned me into a 6 month routine clean kinda gal. I was terrified of getting Novocain for a filling and I didn't even feel it! She's the best dentist I've ever been to! Thanks so much Dr. Sonya!! Definitely would recommend her to everyone!
Kelly W.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Sinensky was kind and professional, as was the person at reception. The office was comfortable and immaculate. I started my appointment exactly on time. I’ll be back in six months!
Frank B.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Sofiya was amazing! Feel rest assured that any dental issues will be expertly taken care of! Wonderful doctor. Thanks Sofiya!!
Mario C.
Submitted 02/12/19
Best dentist in the city!
Charrel M.
Submitted 02/11/19
I am so grateful I stumbled upon Dr. Sonya and her team at The Dental House. I made an appointment via ZocDoc the night before without doing much research. I was just searching for a dentist who had availability and was covered under my insurance. With luck and grace I chose The Dental House. When I walked by I took a double take because it's unusual for offices to look this nice (and clean!) that I had to find the sign to make sure. The front desk greeted me very nicely and even complimented me on my name. I understand that people who work the desk should be kind, but the whole staff of women (including the assistanct and dentist) were more personable in a non-annoying and genuine way compared to most other medical offices I've been to. (I don't like generalizing, but that's a fair assessment.) The whole office is very pretty, clean, and modern with up to date electronics. It also has touches of femininity without being too overwhelming. There is some design sense which I really appreciate whether that'd be splashes of color, vibrant colored artificial plants in the office, fun wallpaper of floral pineapples in the bathroom, nice soap to use in the bathroom, or using thick stock of paper for business cards. (I'm a designer, so this is much appreciated to see a dental office think about the whole experience!) Besides the office, other things that I enjoyed was that they offer Perrier water (my jam!) and some Trader Joe's snack bars in the waiting area. The bathroom is really pretty and clean and smells good (this matters!), they use rose salve on your lips instead of vaseline which was a delightful surprise, the fluoride cleaning paste tastes good, and I must say I liked the music they played in the office. (Selena Gomez, lol). The dental assistant who took my x-rays was very kind, gentle, and professional. We had some small talk which helped me ease into being in a new office. Dr. Sonya was very kind and patient. I was running around all day so I appreciated her being able to work with me. She's very informative in taking the time to discuss my x-rays, the general health of my teeth, and next steps. Her energy was calm and safe to be around. She worked with my teeth gently, chiming in with information when necessary. I felt so nice being in that office that I trusted being in her hands and the team. I felt so relaxed throughout the cleaning that I didn't want it to end. Upon wrapping up, they gave me a gift which was very sweet and unexpected. It reminded me of the memories I had as a child going to the dentist office, except that the gift wasn't to soothe my pain 9r angst of being in a dentist office :) It was a nice throwback and a sweet way of welcoming new patients. FYI, This is the first time I EVER posted an online review for any service, ever! You guys got me hooked. Thank you for your hospitality and I will without a doubt be back.
Alex G.
Submitted 02/11/19
I booked my appointment with Dr. Sinensky: she is very thorough. This is the first time that I've gone to a dentist that seemed to care about my general well-being in addition to my oral health. She gave me a detailed treatment plan and at no point did I feel like I was making an uninformed decision with the recommendations she gave. I'm actually excited to see her for my six month follow up.
Christopher B.
Submitted 02/10/19
professional, great experience, office is brand new and great.
Gaby A.
Submitted 02/08/19
This is by far the nicest dental office I have been to. Had a cleaning and also did the in-office whitening, very happy with the results and their customer service is second to none - Dr. Krasilnikov is the best!!
Benjamin A.
Submitted 02/08/19
Great experience during my routine check-up. Dr. Irina was very attentive and informative. The office is very nice.
Claire S.
Submitted 02/07/19
I made my first appointment at Dental House about 2 weeks after they opened. Their offices are so beautiful and I was in the market for a new dentist in the city. I am SO happy I decided to become a patient here. Dr. Sonya and Dr. Irina are incredibly nice, trustworthy and they are both extremely detailed dentists. Never thought I'd say that I look forward to the dentist but my experience with Dental House has changed my mind. I've also recommended my brother to their offices and he loves them too!
Thomas H.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Sonya really puts her patients first. I followed her from another practice and now she has me set up for Invisalign. She's kind, reliable, and informative. Does a thorough job with cleanings and with explaining any kind of services you are interested in. I’m always amazed how she manages to go beyond what's expected.
Christian G.
Submitted 02/05/19
The reception/waiting room feels more like a hotel check-in than a dental office, very clean, nice vibe. Everyone was super nice and helpful. The dentist took her time and was very pleasant. The warm, scented towelette is a nice touch. Will def be back to this place.
Dorinda M.
Submitted 02/05/19
To begin I'd like to thank Dr. Sonya & her team for doing such a great job! I have never been so at ease at a dental office. Always been terrified of seeing the dentist but Dr. Sonya has changed that. She has such a gentle touch I didn't even feel a thing I highly recommend Dr. Sonya!