Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Dental House

General Dentistry located in New York, NY

211 total reviews

Dental House always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dental House below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Simon G.
Submitted 03/20/19
Excellent and reassuring.
Candice L.
Submitted 03/20/19
She's great! First time visitor and she made me feel comfortable, she was very informative and gave me great advice. Will definitely be coming back.
Adam M.
Submitted 03/18/19
Squeezed me in to last minute appointment on weekend. Did a great job.
Li L.
Submitted 03/17/19
Sofiya is very frendly and helpful.
Joseph D.
Submitted 03/09/19
Very professional and friendly, they do wveryhever they can to adjust to our schedule. I had an issue with insurance and they even helped me solve that. Definitely a great experience
Amanda V.
Submitted 03/08/19
I can’t say enough great things about my experience at Dental House with Dr. Irina. She was knowledgeable and helped explain everything in detail & addressed any questions I had. Have recommended this office to so many friends in the city already. 10/10
Zhiyuan T.
Submitted 03/07/19
It's an awesome office, very new, very clean and very well-maintained. Staff are helpful and friendly, and the dentist was very patient and professional. They made it very convenient to deal with insurance and had immediate pricing information available when I asked. This entire experience is a rarity in NYC. The goodie bag and hot towel at the end of the session is just icing on the cake!
Anya K.
Submitted 03/06/19
Absolutely the best dental experience of my life. Beyond expert craftsmanship. Stellar care and a spa like experience. I’m genuinely looking forward to going back to the dentist. This is beyond anything I could have imagined.
James A.
Submitted 03/04/19
Overall a great experience, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Callie D.
Submitted 03/04/19
Loved my first visit! Everyone was super nice and hospitable. They made note of my recent engagement and offered a cleaning for free before the wedding - great attention to detail. Plus their goodie bag included dark chocolate
Boris T.
Submitted 02/27/19
Dental House in New York City takes the fear out of going to the dentist! The atmosphere in the office is more like a SPA than a dentist office! The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The dentist is extremely knowledgeable and caring. Highly recommend this dentist office to all of my friends and family.
Melissa K.
Submitted 02/26/19
Very helpful and great staff!
Mathias H.
Submitted 02/24/19
Dr. Sonya was amazing. She was very empathetic, careful and effective. The doctors office is brand-new, clean and bright. The staff was super nice and supportive, very welcoming. I can definitely recommend and will go back.
Dan L.
Submitted 02/22/19
The experience with this dentist office was exceptional. Each person I had the opportunity to work with was very polite, accommodating, and on time. It was a pleasure to deal with each person from the front office to the assistant to Dr. Sinensky. I would recommend Dr. Sinensky and her staff without hesitation.
Will N.
Submitted 02/21/19
Best dentist ever. I’ll be back.
Vanessa L.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Sonya is absolutely AMAZING!! The office is super clean, staff is really friendly, and most of all Dr. Sonya is an amazing dentist. I hated going to the dentist before I saw her. She turned me into a 6 month routine clean kinda gal. I was terrified of getting Novocain for a filling and I didn't even feel it! She's the best dentist I've ever been to! Thanks so much Dr. Sonya!! Definitely would recommend her to everyone!
Kelly W.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Sinensky was kind and professional, as was the person at reception. The office was comfortable and immaculate. I started my appointment exactly on time. I’ll be back in six months!
Frank B.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Sofiya was amazing! Feel rest assured that any dental issues will be expertly taken care of! Wonderful doctor. Thanks Sofiya!!
Mario C.
Submitted 02/12/19
Best dentist in the city!
Charrel M.
Submitted 02/11/19
I am so grateful I stumbled upon Dr. Sonya and her team at The Dental House. I made an appointment via ZocDoc the night before without doing much research. I was just searching for a dentist who had availability and was covered under my insurance. With luck and grace I chose The Dental House. When I walked by I took a double take because it's unusual for offices to look this nice (and clean!) that I had to find the sign to make sure. The front desk greeted me very nicely and even complimented me on my name. I understand that people who work the desk should be kind, but the whole staff of women (including the assistanct and dentist) were more personable in a non-annoying and genuine way compared to most other medical offices I've been to. (I don't like generalizing, but that's a fair assessment.) The whole office is very pretty, clean, and modern with up to date electronics. It also has touches of femininity without being too overwhelming. There is some design sense which I really appreciate whether that'd be splashes of color, vibrant colored artificial plants in the office, fun wallpaper of floral pineapples in the bathroom, nice soap to use in the bathroom, or using thick stock of paper for business cards. (I'm a designer, so this is much appreciated to see a dental office think about the whole experience!) Besides the office, other things that I enjoyed was that they offer Perrier water (my jam!) and some Trader Joe's snack bars in the waiting area. The bathroom is really pretty and clean and smells good (this matters!), they use rose salve on your lips instead of vaseline which was a delightful surprise, the fluoride cleaning paste tastes good, and I must say I liked the music they played in the office. (Selena Gomez, lol). The dental assistant who took my x-rays was very kind, gentle, and professional. We had some small talk which helped me ease into being in a new office. Dr. Sonya was very kind and patient. I was running around all day so I appreciated her being able to work with me. She's very informative in taking the time to discuss my x-rays, the general health of my teeth, and next steps. Her energy was calm and safe to be around. She worked with my teeth gently, chiming in with information when necessary. I felt so nice being in that office that I trusted being in her hands and the team. I felt so relaxed throughout the cleaning that I didn't want it to end. Upon wrapping up, they gave me a gift which was very sweet and unexpected. It reminded me of the memories I had as a child going to the dentist office, except that the gift wasn't to soothe my pain 9r angst of being in a dentist office :) It was a nice throwback and a sweet way of welcoming new patients. FYI, This is the first time I EVER posted an online review for any service, ever! You guys got me hooked. Thank you for your hospitality and I will without a doubt be back.